Academic Calendar 2017-2018

2017

September  4-5, Monday-Tuesday
Orientation for Legal Students
September 6, Wednesday
Fall term for Legal Studies students begins (until December 8, Friday)
September 11, Monday
Registration for Fall term begins (until October 1, Sunday)
October 1, Sunday
Registration for Fall term ends
October 23, Monday
Hungarian National Holiday, CEU is officially closed
October 24, Tuesday
Mid-term exams at the Department of Legal Studies begin (until October 27, Friday)
October 27, Friday
Mid-term exams at the Department of Legal Studies end
November 1, Wednesday
All Saints’ Day, CEU is officially closed
December 4, Monday
Registration for Winter term begins (until January 14, Sunday)
December 8, Friday
Fall term ends at Department of Legal Studies
December 11, Monday
Exam period for Legal Studies students begins (until December 16, Friday)
December 18, Monday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 19, Tuesday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 20, Wednesday

Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 21, Thursday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 22, Friday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 24, Sunday
Christmas Eve, CEU is officially closed
December 25, Monday
Christmas Day, CEU is officially closed
December 26, Tuesday
Christmas Day, CEU is officially closed
December 27, Wednesday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 28, Thursday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 29, Friday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 30, Saturday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 31, Sunday
New Year’s Eve, CEU is officially closed

2018

January 1, Monday
New Year’s Day, CEU is officially closed
January 8, Monday
Winter term begins (until March 30, Friday)
January 14, Monday
Registration for Winter term ends
March 5, Monday
Legal Studies Winter term exam period begins (until March 9, Friday)
March 9, Friday
Legal Studies Winter term exam period ends
March 10, Saturday
Research period at the Department of Legal Studies begins (until April 2, Monday)
March 15, Thursday
Hungarian National Holiday, CEU is officially closed
March 16, Friday
Special day-off, CEU is officially closed
March 19, Sunday
Registration for Spring term begins (until April 8, Sunday)
March 30, Friday
Winter term ends
Research period at the Department of Legal Studies ends
April 1, Sunday
Easter Sunday, CEU is officially closed
April 2, Monday
Easter Monday, CEU is officially closed
April 3, Tuesday
Spring term begins (until June 15, Friday)
April 8, Sunday
Registration for Spring term ends
April 30, Monday
Special day-off, CEU is officially closed
May 1, Tuesday
Labor Day, CEU is officially closed
May 7, Monday
Mid-term exams at the Department of Legal Studies begin (until May 11, Monday)
May 11, Monday
Mid-term exams at the Department of Legal Studies end
May 20, Sunday
Pentecost Sunday, CEU is officially closed
May 21, Monday
Pentecost Monday, CEU is officially closed
June 11, Monday
Spring term exams period at the Department of Legal Studies begin (until June 15, Friday)
June 15, Friday
Spring term ends
June 22, Friday
Graduation