Academic Calendar 2018-2019

2018

September  3-4, Monday-Tuesday
Orientation for Legal Students
September 5, Wednesday
Fall term for Legal Studies students begins (until December 7, Friday)
September 10, Monday
Registration for Fall term begins (until September 30, Sunday)
September 30, Sunday
Registration for Fall term ends
October 22, Monday
Special day off, CEU is officially closed
October 23, Tuesday
Hungarian National Holiday, CEU is officially closed
October 25, Tuesday
Mid-term exams at the Department of Legal Studies begin (until October 27, Saturday)
October 27, Saturday
Mid-term exams at the Department of Legal Studies end
November 1, Thursday
All Saints’ Day, CEU is officially closed
November 2, Friday
Special day off, CEU is officially closed
December 3, Monday
Registration for Winter term begins (until January 13, Sunday)
December 7, Friday
Fall term ends at Department of Legal Studies
December 10, Monday
Exam period for Legal Studies students begins (until December 14, Friday)
December 17, Monday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 18, Tuesday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 29, Wednesday

Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 20, Thursday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 21, Friday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 24, Monday
Christmas Eve, CEU is officially closed
December 25, Tuesday
Christmas Day, CEU is officially closed
December 26,Wednesday
Christmas Day, CEU is officially closed
December 27, Thursday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 28, Friday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 29, Saturday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 30, Sunday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 31, Monday
New Year’s Eve, CEU is officially closed

2019

January 1, Tuesday
New Year’s Day, CEU is officially closed
January 7, Monday
Winter term begins (until March 29, Friday)
January 13, Sunday
Registration for Winter term ends
March 4, Monday
Legal Studies Winter term exam period begins (until March 8, Friday)
March 8, Friday
Legal Studies Winter term exam period ends
March 9, Saturday
Research period at the Department of Legal Studies begins (until March 29, Friday)
March 15, Friday
Hungarian National Holiday, CEU is officially closed
March 18, Monday
Registration for Spring term begins (until April 7, Sunday)
March 29, Friday
Winter term ends
Research period at the Department of Legal Studies ends
April 1, Monday
Spring term begins (until June 14, Friday)
April 7, Sunday
Registration for Spring term ends
April 19, Friday
Good Friday, CEU is officially closed
April 21, Sunday
Easter Sunday, CEU is officially closed
April 22, Monday
Easter Monday, CEU is officially closed
May 1, Wednesday
Labor Day, CEU is officially closed
May 6, Monday
Mid-term exams at the Department of Legal Studies begin (until May 10, Friday)
May 10, Friday
Mid-term exams at the Department of Legal Studies end
June 9, Sunday
Pentecost Sunday, CEU is officially closed
June 10, Monday
Pentecost Monday, CEU is officially closed
June 11, Tuesday
Spring term exams period at the Department of Legal Studies begin (until June 15, Saturday)
June 14, Friday
Spring term ends
June 24, Monday
Graduation