Academic Calendar 2016-2017

2016

September  5-6, Monday-Tuesday
Orientation for Legal Students
September 7, Wednesday
Fall term for Legal Studies students begins (until December 16, Friday)
September 12, Monday
Registration for Fall term begins (until October 2, Sunday)
October 2, Sunday
Registration for Fall term ends
October 23, Sunday
Hungarian National Holiday, CEU is officially closed
October 24, Monday
Mid-term exams at the Department of Legal Studies begin (until October 28, Friday)
October 28, Friday
Mid-term exams at the Department of Legal Studies end
October 31, Monday
Special day-off, CEU is officially closed
November 1, Sunday
All Saints’ Day, CEU is officially closed
December 5, Monday
Registration for Winter term begins (until January 15, Sunday)
December 12, Monday
Exam period for Legal Studies students begins (until December 16, Friday)
December 16, Friday
Fall term ends at Department of Legal Studies
December 19, Monday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 20, Tuesday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 21, Wednesday

Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 22, Thursday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 23, Friday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 24, Saturday
Christmas Eve, CEU is officially closed
December 25, Sunday
Christmas Day, CEU is officially closed
December 26, Monday
Christmas Day, CEU is officially closed
December 27, Tuesday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 28, Wednesday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 29, Thursday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 30, Friday
Offices with skeleton team, Library and Labs on weekend schedule
December 31, Saturday
New Year’s Eve, CEU is officially closed

2017

January 1, Sunday
New Year’s Day, CEU is officially closed
January 9, Monday
Winter term begins (until March 31, Friday)
January 15, Monday
Registration for Winter term ends
March 6, Monday
Legal Studies Winter term exam period begins (until March 10, Friday)
March 10, Friday
Legal Studies Winter term exam period ends
March 11, Saturday
Research period at the Department of Legal Studies begins (until March 31, Friday)
March 15, Wednesday
Hungarian National Holiday, CEU is officially closed
March 20, Sunday
Registration for Spring term begins (until April 9, Sunday)
March 31, Friday
Winter term ends
Research period at the Department of Legal Studies ends
April 3, Monday
Spring term begins (until June 16, Friday)
April 9, Sunday
Registration for Spring term ends
April 16, Sunday
Easter Sunday, CEU is officially closed
April 17, Monday
Easter Monday, CEU is officially closed
May 1, Monday
Labor Day, CEU is officially closed
May 8, Monday
Mid-term exams at the Department of Legal Studies begin (until May 12, Monday)
May 12, Friday
Mid-term exams at the Department of Legal Studies end
June 4, Sunday
Pentecost Sunday, CEU is officially closed
June 5, Monday
Pentecost Monday, CEU is officially closed
June 12, Monday
Spring term exams period at the Department of Legal Studies begin (until June 16, Friday)
June 16, Friday
Spring term ends
June 23, Friday
Graduation